Staff & Governors

Staff Remote Login

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher Mr S Dallimore
Deputy Headteacher Mr M Reid
Assistant Headteacher (SENCo) Mrs J Strange
Business Manager Mr M Payne
Safeguarding Lead Mrs J Coles
Director of Maths Mr S Brimson
Director of Sport Mrs R Middlemast


Head of Year / Pastoral Care

Pastoral Care / Head of Houses
Head of Year 7 Head of Year 8 
Mrs V Ryan Mr S Roney
Head of Year 9 Head of Year 10 & 11 (Pastoral)
Mrs T Hooper

Mr Burles

(Miss E Martin-Maternity Leave)

Academic Lead (Year 10) Academic Lead (Year 11)
Mrs A Poole Mrs E Waterman

All staff can be contacted via the email address and telephone number, via our school reception.


Our Governing Body

The role of the governing body of Westfield Academy is a strategic one, its key functions are to;

  • set the aims and objectives for the school
  • set the policies for achieving those aims and objectives
  • set the targets for achieving those aims and objectives
  • monitor and evaluate the progress the school is making towards achievement of its aims and objectives
  • be a source of challenge and support to the Principal and senior leaders (a critical friend)

The governing body consists of:

  • 4 elected parent governors
  • 6 community governors
  • 2 elected staff governors
  • The Headteacher.
  • 1 member elected governor
  • 3 co-opted governors

Governors employ a professional clerk for their meetings.

Governors meetings consist of the following:

  • 5 meetings a year of the full governing body
  • 5 meetings a year of the Teaching and Learning Sub-Committee
  • 5 meetings a year of the Student Matters Sub-Committee
  • 5 meetings a year of the Business Sub-Committee
  • 1 meeting a year of the Pay Panel
  • 1 meeting a year of the Admissions Panel
  • 2 meetings a year of the Principal’s Appraisal Panel
  • The Governors Disciplinary Panel meets if and when required

Governors can be contacted by the Clerk to the Governors (Mrs Jeffreys) at the school.

Westfield Academy Governing Body 2018-2019

To contact any of our Governors, please email:

Co-Opted Governors

  • Mr J Hawke
  • Ms J Lock
  • Vacancy

Member Appointed Governor

  • Mr J Divall

Elected Parent Governors

  • Mr S Annetts
  • Mrs S Brooks
  • Mr M Davidge
  • Mrs J Roberts

Community Governor

  • Mr S Bachrach
  • Mr M Bunting (Vice Chair)
  • Mr A Dyer (Chair)
  • Mrs S Howes
  • Mr R Llewellyn
  • Mrs H Nourse

Elected Staff Governor

  • Miss L Hide
  • Mrs E Waterman


  • Mr S Dallimore

Clerk to the Governors

  • Mrs L Jeffreys (contact as above or via the school)

Register of Business Interests

Governor Roles & Responsibilities

Governor Attendance 2017-2018